Experience The
Thrill of Suspense

Welcome to the Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters Series

Experience The
Thrill of Suspense

Welcome to the Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters Series

For Avid Readers of Thriller & Mystery Books

Purchase now

Victim of a Delusional Mind: Book 1 A Troy and Eva Winters Private Investigation Thriller

Tragedy enters the quaint coastal town of New Haven, Oregon, when the recently released convict Ross Conrad vows to make good on a ten-year-old threat. Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters take on the case once they realize their good friend Jasmine is the object of Ross’s delusional obsession.

When the threat becomes deadly and Jasmine turns up missing, Troy and Eva hunt for Ross and his captive. The chase leads them from the Oregon coast to the dense forest of Puget Sound, Washington. Following clues and evidence from bodies left behind, Troy and Eva must find Jasmine before her time runs out.

“Husband-and-wife private investigators Troy and Eva Winters split their time between their investigation work and their more leisurely pursuit as innkeepers on the coast of Oregon. They befriend a new guest, Jasmine, and when they learn she’s on the hit list of a newly released criminal, the tension soars. Well-drawn, immensely likable characters and an outstanding sense of place mark this intriguing, fast-paced thriller.”

-Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Click on a button below to get this book for free!

Victim of a Delusional Mind - eBook Small

Dead Man’s Money: Book 2 A Troy and Eva Winters Private Investigation Thriller

Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters are thrilled when Troy’s sister, Sadie, announces that she and her family are moving to Elk River, only a twenty-five-mile drive from New Haven, where Troy and Eva live. Now, Sadie will be close to her family, and with their support, they can try to help her overcome her debilitating panic disorder of agoraphobia.

Troy’s day of cleaning up the grounds around Cypress Bluff Inn after a storm is suddenly shattered when he receives a cryptic message from his ten-year-old niece, Willow. Her cry for help and the startling message that says, ‘the bad guys are here,’ sends Troy’s distress alarm into overdrive. It doesn’t take him long to realize the deadly consequences that lie ahead.

With Eva out of town, Troy sets out for Elk River on his own with no idea of the danger he’ll soon be facing. He’s close enough to Willow to know the threat is real, and the urgency in her voice confirms it. Just when a flicker of hope appears, Eva goes missing. Time is not on Troy’s side and the clock is quickly ticking down.

Private investigators Troy and Eva Winters are working at their Oregon bed-and-breakfast inn when Troy gets a disturbing voicemail indicating that his sister’s family is in danger. Eva has just left town on a new case and finishes up early, but before she can join her husband in finding out what’s wrong at his sister’s house, Eva investigates on her own and ends up missing. North has a real knack for ramping up the tension and adding plot twists galore that keep the reader guessing.

-  Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing”

Purchase Now

Dead Man's Money - Book 2 eBook

Every Last Drop: Book 3 A Troy and Eva Winters Private Investigation Thriller

Private investigators Troy and Eva Winters are looking forward to a visit with their old college buddy, Joe, when he invites them over for a barbecue and to talk over details of a case. The night soon turns awkward when Joe’s neighbors are overheard in an argument, which suddenly turns deadly silent.

      When Troy completes the assignment and brings the evidence to Joe, his friend is nowhere to be found. Troy’s life is soon in danger when he begins a search and stumbles across the neighbor’s evil secret.

      As Eva stays behind to dig up clues, State Trooper Mike Stevens joins Troy in a frenzied trip across the country to find a killer, who leaves bodies like breadcrumbs of clues in a nefarious chase from Oregon to Florida.

“Private Investigator Troy Winters is asked to look into a case for an old friend, but the friend’s case pales in comparison to what’s going on with the friend’s next-door neighbor, who appears to be hiding something evil. When the friend goes missing and foul play is suspected, Troy and Sergeant Mike Stevens begin a chase across the country on a hunt for a killer, while Troy’s wife and fellow investigator, Eva, stays behind to help with research. This race against the clock is a clever addition to North’s PI thriller series.”

-Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Purchase Now

Every Last Drop - eBook


A casual walk on the beach and a game of Frisbee with her dog lead private investigator Eva Winters and her innkeeper friend, Jasmine Towns, to the discovery of a body washed up on New Haven’s idyllic shore.

When Eva and her fellow investigator, husband Troy Winters, join Sergeant Mike Stevens in the hunt for the killer, other bodies begin to show up. The husband-and-wife team soon realize that they’re on the trail of a brutal serial killer.

When they find out how much the killer hates the next target, the chase quickens, because the victim happens to be one of their own.

“In the latest Troy and Eva Winters thriller, the private investigators try to learn why a body with a stab wound has washed ashore near their inn. Along with a friend in law enforcement, the husband-and-wife PIs are soon following a trail of bodies and discover a killer with some highly personal reasons for seeking revenge. This gripping tale with a fine sense of place will have readers longing to visit the coast of Oregon.”

-Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Purchase Now

Her Kill List - eBook Small


A scream in the night wakes Troy and Eva Winters from a sound sleep during their well anticipated vacation in a posh hotel along the Columbia River Gorge. Guns drawn, they run next door only to find the young girl Eva had befriended earlier, missing, and her mother dead.

The child kidnapping continues when the paid killer gets a taste of the easy money this new profession brings. He quickly realizes how the ransom money can be multiplied when he decides to double cross both his accomplice and his wealthy employer.

Eva and Troy soon find themselves deep in the forests of the Pacific Northwest along with FBI agents, search and rescue dogs, and infrared drones on a frantic search for the children before the killers or elements of nature get to them first.

“Troy and Eva Winters, a husband-and-wife PI team in Oregon, are enjoying a much-needed vacation at a resort hotel when a scream from next door interrupts their slumber. A mother is dead, her twelve-year-old has been kidnapped, and before the police can arrive, Troy and Eva are on the case. Winsome new characters make this latest entry in the series a suspenseful as well as heartwarming read.”

-Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Purchase Now

No One Heard Me Scream - eBook Small-0001 (1)

I would love to have you join my newsletter. You’ll be the first to hear about my raffles, prizes, and latest book release. You’ll never receive spam and your email will never be shared with a third-party.

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.